About ACM MMSys 2020

The 11th edition of ACM's premier conference on multimedia systems will take place in Istanbul, Turkey on June 8-11th of 2020.

Organizing Committee Program Committee Steering Committee

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

Laura Toni (University College London, UK)

Ali C. Begen (Ozyegin University and Networked Media, Turkey)

2020-general-chairs AT acmmmsys.org

TPC Chairs

Özgü Alay (Simula Metropolitan and University of Oslo, Norway)

Christian Timmerer (Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt and Bitmovin, Austria)

2020-program-chairs AT acmmmsys.org

Demo Chairs

Imed Bouazizi (Qualcomm, USA)

Emre Aksu (Nokia Technologies, Finland)

Open Dataset and Software Chairs

Alex Giladi (Comcast, USA)

Luca De Cicco (Politecnico di Bari, Italy)

Reproducibility Chairs

Lucille Sassatelli (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France)

Abdelhak Bentaleb (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Proceedings Chairs

Stefano Petrangeli (Adobe, USA)

Igor Curcio (Nokia, Finland)

Publicity Chairs

Roger Zimmermann (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Michael Zink (University of Massaschusetts, USA)

Cise Midoglu (Simula, Norway)

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

Mea Wang (University of Calgary, Canada)

Magda El Zarki (University of California Irvine, USA)

Lucia D'Acunto (TNO, the Netherlands)

Social Networks Chairs

Alia Sheikh (BBC, UK)

Silvia Rossi (UCL, UK)

Gwendal Simon (Adobe, USA)

Registration Chair

Müge Sayıt (Ege University, Turkey)

SIGMM Travel and Childcare Grants Chair


Design Chair

Murat Ozen (NEU, Turkey)

Local Arrangements

Muge Arbak (Dekon, Turkey)

Program Committee

To be completed.

Steering Committee

Ali C. Begen (Ozyegin University and Networked Media, Turkey)

Pablo Cesar (CWI, the Netherlands)

Mark Claypool (WPI, US)

Wu-chi Feng (Portland State University, US)

Carsten Griwodz (University of Oslo, Norway)

Ketan Mayer-Patel (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, US)

Wei Tsang Ooi (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Vishy Swaminathan (Adobe, US)

steering-committee AT acmmmsys.org